A-Z Index
Site Map
Faculty of Architecture
Faculty of Architecture
The Architecture Faculty is comprised of four departments, which are Architecture, City and Regional Planning, Architectural Restoration, and Industrial Design departments. These departments offer a wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs.

The Faculty offers education to 441 undergraduate students and 109 graduate students with a total number of 44 full-time faculty members and 48 research assistants. Each department within the Faculty has multiple international connections with different countries including France, Italy, the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Poland, and Denmark among others.

The faculty members are involved in research related to different aspects of built environment and material culture with the primary objective of establishing interdisciplinary research connections within faculty and across the university. Currently, the faculty houses several research laboratories some of which are Geographic Information Systems Lab, Material Conservation Lab, Building Physics Lab, and Transportation Planning and Survey Lab.


Prof. Dr. Serdar Kale
Dean (Act.)
90(232)750 7000


Last Update : Evrim Yakut 15.05.2017 11:34
Content Editor : Prof. Dr. Serdar Kale  
Translation by : Inst. Seda Çırakoğlu  
Öğrenci Bilgi Sistemi İYTE Web Mail İYTE Kütüphane Mezunlar Nerede İYTE Bülten İZTEKGEB Atmosfer TTO Bimer İYTE'de Ne Nerede?